Meetings held in 2016

31 December 2016

A select list of meetings held jointly or individually by Charles Clarke and Linda Woodhead in 2016, during which the case for a new settlement for religion and belief in schools is raised and discussed.

January 6th – Rabbi Harvey Belowski, Golders Green Synagogue

January 11th – HMCI, OFSTED, Sir Michael Wilshaw

January 19th – DFE officials, Emily Williams, Joanna Mackie

January 19th – Catholic Education Service officers, Paul Barber, Philip Robinson and Marie Southall

January 19th – Board of Deputies officers Sara Perlmutter, Sheila Gewolb and Natan Levy

January 19th – NAS / UWT National Officer, Darren Northcott

January 19th – Baroness Estelle Morris

January 19th – Chair Education Select Committee, Neil Carmichael MP

January 20th – Director, Culham St Gabriels, Mark Chater

January 20th – Executive NASACRE

February 22nd – Chair OFQUAL, Amanda Spielman

February 22nd – Officers of Independent Schools Council, Julie Robinson and Gordon Parry

February 22nd – Local Government Association officers, Cllr Roy Perry (Leader, Hampshire), Cllr Richard Watts (Leader, Islington) and Ian Keating (Principal Policy Adviser)

February 22nd – Chairman, Association of Muslim Schools, Ashfaque Chowdhury

February 24th – Society of Local Authority Chief Executives, Phil Norrey (CEO Devon)

February 24th – Officers of Religious Education Council, Rudi Eliott Lockhart and Trevor Cooling

February 24th – Schools Adjudicator, Elizabeth Passmore

February 24th – Chair All Party Parliamentary Group on RE, Fiona Bruce MP

March 31st – Lord Rowan Williams

March 31st – Founder Director of Woolf Institute, Ed Kessler

April 11th – RE for Real, Adam Dinham

April 18th – Professor David Ford

April 19th – Chair APPG on Faith & Society, Stephen Timms MP

May 18th – Cambridge Muslim College

May 19th – Director of Education, Oxford Diocese Anne Davey

May 26th – Baroness Sayeeda Warsi

June 20th – Advisory Board meeting

July 14th – Bishop of Ely, Right Revd Stephen Conway

July 19th – Caroline Spelman MP, First Church Commissioner

August 3rd – Chief Education Officer CofE, Nigel Genders

September 29th – Closed door expert meeting on Act of Collective Worship

December 1st – Deborah Weston

December 1st – John Hall, Dean of Westminster